Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Tue Aug 20, 2019 2:34 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Indeo stupid codec
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 9:17 am 
I was just wondering if anyone is running this game on xp?? i installed the game and when i try to run it it says i need to download an indeo codec or it wont run, it gave me a website addrress for indeo and i went there to download it but they CHARGE for the download for a game ive already paid for ???? i aint gonna pay another 15 dollars, thats a scam!!! if anybody has a solution or knows where i can download them for free PLEASE post it here or email me at corkrebel28@yahoo.com.
thanks


Top
  
 
 Post subject: oooooppsss
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 9:35 am 
sorry, i found the answer in the tecchy section, remove .avi fils from /data folder for anyone who was wonering


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 11:42 am 
Offline
Tough Nut
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 8:32 am
Posts: 38
Karma: 0

Location: Planet Earth
Just to let you know, that not only MA uses Indeo.
Most of the modern game use this particular codec, so I'd recommend everyone to have it. Don't blame MA.

_________________
Justice is lost
Justice is raped
Justice is gone


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 12:03 pm 
Offline
P.L. Marshal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 11:14 am
Posts: 1065
Karma: 0
hmm..odd..i while i play MA on win98 atm but i have played MA on win XP too and it did not required any codec to download.

_________________
Vestigia nulla retrorsum!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: updated?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 3:27 pm 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:59 am
Posts: 40
Karma: 0
is your version of windows updated? I do not know for sure but since most games use the codec, microsoft probably included it in an update. Which would explain why some people have to d/l it and some do not. *shrug*

_________________
- Catlyn99


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 4:32 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 253
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.net
With the September 2002 update to Windows XP (known as Service Pack 1), Microsoft suspended distribution of the Indeo codecs as a base part of its operating system. This only affects users with new PCs that are shipping with Windows XP Service Pack 1, or clean installs of Windows XP SP1 on an older system. Unfortunately, a number of game and multimedia titles require Indeo to be installed on the OS in order to function.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 4:36 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2002 7:00 pm
Posts: 253
Karma: 0

Location: Wargaming.net
You may download Indeo video codec for free here:
http://www.moviecodec.com/download/codecs.shtml

You need Indeo V5.11. Click on "indeo511.exe".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 10:28 am 
Offline
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 8:10 am
Posts: 146
Karma: 0
VaNO wrote:
You may download Indeo video codec for free here:
http://www.moviecodec.com/download/codecs.shtml

You need Indeo V5.11. Click on "indeo511.exe".


Fantastic News :wink: D/L it , installed & it works :D

Very Nice intro :) a shame it isn't longer showing all the different units :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y